Change Settings in FileArmour
To view or change default FileArmour settings, select the settings tab. The following settings can be modified:
- Default algorithm used for encryption and decryption.
- Default folder where encrypted files are saved.
- Default folder where decrypted files are saved.
- Default folder where log files are saved when a user clicks on “export logs” button.
- Maximum number of threads used to perform encryption, decryption and validation of file integrity. The higher number of threads you specify, the greater is the concurrency. Higher concurrency is usually desirable if you want to process a large number of files (several hundreds) in a single operation.
- Binary setting to specify whether the source file (plaintext file) should be deleted after encryption.
- Binary setting to specify whether the source file (cipher text file) should be deleted after decryption.
- Default hashing algorithm to be used when validating file integrity.